The start of back to back runs

21 06 2014

This weekend begins running 2 days in a row. I’m not a streaker, not a run everydayer, I need my rest! So running 2 days in a row is new to me, but that’s what I signed up for, so I’ve gotta practice!

This morning I ran 1 mile (that was weird too, I didn’t want to stop) with Ella, and 2 Minnie Mouses (Minnie Mice?) in the stroller. And tomorrow I’ll run 7 miles. I’m still recovering from some intense squats on Wednesday, so it felt good to loosen up my legs today, hopefully they feel good tomorrow.

The humidity is still bad, the air is THICK. I need to use my inhaler before I run, otherwise I’m struggling out there. Im still happy it’s summer, I love spending the day in the pool!

So, since we are talking about another Disney race, let’s talk about costumes. I’m thinking Maleficent for the 10k.

20140621-144552-53152083.jpg
I saw the new movie, and I’m in love with her. I don’t know who I want to be for the half: Princess Leia, Padme, Marie from Aristocats, Mrs. Incredible…


Actions

Information

3 responses

21 06 2014
Mama Ames

Maleficent would be great, but the head piece would be rather hot!

22 06 2014
halfmarathonmama

I’m thinking I would try to make or find a headband!

23 06 2014
Sarah M.

I vote for Mrs. Incredible!

Leave a comment