Training Talk Thursday: running woes

23 10 2014

IMG_1877.PNG
It’s training talk Thursday again (and again I’m late with my post).

We are talking about training and racing woes, and I don’t have many. I think we all have aches and pains during training, but that’s really my biggest complaint.

I think nearly all distances runners experience GI discomfort at some point. I know what foods will make it worse, so I avoid those before long runs.

I haven’t run into many obstacles on race day, hopefully that stays the same in a few weeks! I try to stay calm on race day, there’s no need to panic at the start line.

Weather is uncontrollable. If it’s a training day, I’ll move my run inside. But on race day, you just deal with it. Freezing, thunderstorms, humidity, it’s all fair game on race day.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment