What I didn’t do

12 08 2014

Today was supposed to be a run day. I wanted to do a speed workout. It would have totaled about 3.5-4 miles. But guess what I did instead? NOTHING!

At first I felt guilty. Then I felt relieved to take today off. I don’t need a physical rest day (I’ve had a few of those) I need a mental rest day. I’ve run more than normal the past few weeks, I’ve gained weight, and I’ve been exhausted. I’ve been pushing myself, which isn’t a bad thing, but today I needed to take a break.

Is skipping one workout going to derail my training? NO! Am I going to run on Thursday? YES! Am I ready for DisneyLand? NO-my maleficent costume is not finished!

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 08 2014
runswithhope

Rest is gooooood! Say it with me now… 😉

12 08 2014
halfmarathonmama

Rest is gooooood!

Leave a Reply

