Friday Five: Favorite Race memories

8 08 2014

I’m linking up with You signed up for what, Eat, pray, run DC, and Mar on the Run for Friday Five. I love today’s topic: Favorite Race Memories!

IMG_1555.JPG

1-Misery Loves Company

IMG_0712.JPG
2013 Rt 66 Half Marathon. It was 22 degrees, there Is nothing fun about 2 hrs and 18 minutes of freezing. Our shirts were a hit.

2-Finishing in 22 degrees

IMG_0716.JPG
VICTORY! It might have been miserable, but finishing my first half was awesome.

3-Running through the castle

IMG_0424.JPG
runDisney is pretty magical. 3 more weeks until I do it again…on the other coast!

4-finishing my first trail run, and longest distance.

IMG_1252.JPGa couple tumbles, a hurt ankle, and it was worth it.

5-Watching someone you love become IRONMAN

IMG_1556.JPGit was a long day, but so cool! 2 more weeks, and it’s happening again.

Actions

Information

One response

8 08 2014
Lacey@fairytalesandfitness

Ironmans are the ultimate accomplishment. Though I have never done one, I hope to one day. I’m sure it was just as exciting watching one, and less painful:)

Leave a Reply

