Bad runs suck

4 08 2014

I hate when doing great with training, then I have a crummy run. It is such a buzz kill.

This weekends 14 miler was less than ideal. My legs were so tired:

Tuesday: 3.35 miles, track workout: 2×1200 and 4×600
Wednesday: Barbell strength, I pushed hard on squats and lunges.
Thursday: 14 hour shift on my feet
Friday: worked a short shift
Saturday:4 miles with both kids (one in stroller, one on scooter)
Sunday: 14 miles

This weekend I will run 5 and 14. I don’t think I’m ready for 15! I feel remarkably good today, but I took it REALLY easy yesterday after my run.

I’m determined not to let a bad run make me feel like a worthless run. 🙂

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 08 2014
Bryan

You’ve worked so hard to get to the point where 14 miles was even an option! It can be disappointing, but try not to let it get to you! You’ll get back on the horse again!

4 08 2014
halfmarathonmama

Wow! That helped a TON, thanks!!!!!!

5 08 2014
megztap

I am in the same boat as you. had a terrible 12km run on the weekend, decided to give myself a full rest day yesterday, woke up this morning and decided i needed another rest day. my legs are so tired. tomorrow I will get up with more determination. the bad run will not get me down!

Leave a Reply

