Stupid hole, silly ankle

31 05 2014

Falling in the whole a few weekends ago has proven to be more painful than expected. My ankle is sore-ish. I have big plans for fall, so I don’t want to push more than necessary.

I took a full week off of running, last week I ran 2 miles (separately) to get a feel for my ankle. I had no pain while running, but I was more achy after. I took some kickboxing classes (probably not my smartest plan, but it was fun) and barbell strength, so I haven’t been a bum. I’m going to try a longer run in the morning, I have Dumbos Double Dare in 88 days, so I need to run!

20140531-115441-42881914.jpg
Rest days are fun, but I’m ready to run again!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

