Workouts #BESTFOOT

12 05 2014

20140512-125413.jpg

I don’t have much motivation today. My allergies are again on full blown flare up. The weather has been fabulous, therefore we have been outside.

Monday-rest. I watched everyone swim, it was too chilly for me!
Tuesday-1 mile run while Parker rode his bike

20140512-124510.jpg
Wednesday-3.1 mile run, followed by barbell strength-I tweaked my knee during lunges

20140512-124604.jpg

20140512-124611.jpg
Thursday-knee feels better, but Parker had a role in his kindergarten play so I skipped the gym!!!!!

20140512-124801.jpg
Friday-rest for tomorrow’s run
Saturday-Morgan was worried I would get heat stroke if I started my run at 9am…he rode/ran early-so another rest day!
Sunday9.73 miles. I wanted to do 14, my hip felt wacky so I stopped early!

20140512-124955.jpgI ran 9 of those miles and walked .73. I was trying the run/walk Galloway method. I ran 1 mile and walked 1 minute. My pace was under 10 minute miles for the most part. I like the method, it conserves some energy.

This week I need to conserve all my energy for Sundays 25K!!!!!! I have my fuel, and new water bottle, but I haven’t settled on an outfit. Now to get my allergies under control.

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 05 2014
Janelle @ Run With No Regrets

I’ve tweaked my knee doing squats with weights….I feel your pain. Looks like it was a nice time at the Kindergarten play!

12 05 2014
halfmarathonmama

So frustrating, squats and lunges are good for your glutes/hips but they can kill your knees!

13 05 2014
Lara @ Uptite Mamas

My hip has been bothering me too and I’m about to run my first half marathon. So lots of rest days for me lately too. Good luck this weekend!! #bestfoot

13 05 2014
Krysten Siba Bishop (@darwinianfail)

Awesome work girl, Sounds like you listened to your body and you had a great family/life balance going on this week too. Good luck this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

