Stress

11 04 2014

Oklahoma City Memorial marathon is 15 days away (as the email I just received reminded me!) and I’m BEYOND stressed about the weather. This race has seen humidity, rain, sleet, wind, lightening and that all happened in one day! (I’m serious, the race was delayed because of lightening, the rain turned to sleet as the temperature fell 10+ degrees throughout the day). You can’t base the weather off anything, it can be warm and sunny on Saturday and miserably cold on Sunday.

I will run the race no matter the weather, but I don’t know what I want to wear! I’m planning in packing for all seasons, but I’m really hoping for beautiful spring weather!

20140411-231246.jpg
I found this on Pinterest, along with on for EVERY.OTHER.STATE. In the US! I think we all deal with wacky weather!

As long as there are no tornados, I think I can handle anything…but really Mother Nature, I’m hoping to wear a skirt 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

