Training, training, training

30 03 2014

Half marathon #3 is 5 weeks away, and training for half marathon #4 starts 2 days later. AHHHH I tend to modify training plans to suit my needs, wants and schedule. I’m going to try to stick with the Jeff Galloway training plan since it’s 2 races in 2 days.

I won’t get any break from training, but the plan starts with 3 miles, so that’s is a break!! I’m hoping the weather will cooperate with summer training, but I HIGHLY doubt it. I don’t know if our extremely cold winter means a hot summer or a mild one. Right now the weather is so off and on, I haven’t run outside since I was in Florida.

Today’s run was mentally challenging, I didn’t want to do it, but it still felt good. I broke up the 10 miles into 10 minutes run intervals with a 1 minute walk break. I don’t usually walk, but today it saved me. I ran part inside and part outside. The weather was awesome today, but I was freezing-the warm up on the treadmill help set my run/walk rhythm. I ran without tape today, and without IT band problems. I’m so happy!!!!!!!

Hopefully today was just an off day, as I have a lot of training left to do.

20140330-213914.jpg

image from POPSUGAR

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 03 2014
Sarah M.

This weather here in town has been crazy! We joined a gym last week just so we could run on the treadmill. I have a feeling the summer is going to be crazy too.
What races do you have coming up?

1 04 2014
halfmarathonmama

I love warmer weather, but I hate waking up at 4 am just to avoid heat stroke. Maybe this summer will be freakishly cold?!? Okc is my April race, then in august I have dumbos double dare (disney land 10k and half)!

Leave a Reply

