My mantra(s)

19 02 2014

Got get my head in the game. Gotta have positive affirmations. Race day is approaching, I’m undecided on how much time I’m willing to sacrifice for photo-ops…I’ve got a new PR goal, but not sure this is the race to go for it. I found these on Pinterest, and they shall be my mantras on Sunday (probably tomorrow, too, as traveling with children is very exciting)

20140219-224421.jpg

20140219-224431.jpg

20140219-224437.jpg

And if all else fails

20140219-224504.jpg

Actions

Information

5 responses

20 02 2014
Urban Running Girl

I say, go for the photo ops. It’s the Princess half. You will run many other ‘regular races’ to get that PR. Have fun, and enjoy the course. Live in the moment, which is the magic of Disney. ๐Ÿ™‚

20 02 2014
halfmarathonmama

I need a picture with at least a few princess!!!

20 02 2014
prairieprincessrunners

I say do what feels right. I have never stopped for photos (and PR’d at two out of my three Disney races–one I was injured). I find that I enjoy the characters and the surroundings so much, that it gives me extra pep and I want to run continuously, faster, to see what is next. ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck with your race!
~Lisa

20 02 2014
halfmarathonmama

I’m pretty excited to see everything! Maybe it will be me enough extra to stop and PR!!

21 02 2014
prairieprincessrunners

I hope it is! ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck!

Leave a Reply

