Whole 30-week 1

8 01 2014

I started the week recording EVERYTHING I ate. It was exhausting, and caused undue stress. I felt the need to explain every poor decision I made. Here is way I did this, here is why I did that. Then I read this article. I have no reason to feel guilt, or give explanation for 1/4 tsp sugar in my coffee.

I ate well, I made my own rules for a few days. I’m going to continue with the challenge, although I am not going to beat myself up over a splash of milk, a little honey, or ANYTHING. My goal for both the whole30 and a paleo lifestyle is eating real food, eating healthy, and giving my body fuel.

My favorite snack/dessert has been a berry bowl. The kids and I eat it everyday.

1 handful blueberries
1 handful raspberries
1 handful blackberries
Chopped pecans
Shaved coconut
Coconut dream
Maybe a drizzle of honey

So yummy!

And anyways, my stomach is trying to not get a virus…the next few days could get ugly. The joys of healthcare!

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 01 2014
sim1paleo

I think this explains it the best! Just do what makes you feel good 🙂
1 year i’m eating Paleo, but i still eat legumes and cheese sometimes. I see no problem in that 🙂

10 01 2014
halfmarathonmama

You have to make healthy choices, that also make you happy! Your diet should not be a struggle.

Leave a Reply

