Race for freedom 10k

28 09 2013

20130928-140325.jpg
Pre-run I was feeling excited. Then the rain started. It was horrible. I’m a fair weather runner. I like sun, with shade, warmish, but not hot, coolish but not cold, no bugs, dirt, rain. Today it was coldish with RAIN. The start of the race included pelting rain, blowing diagonally into my face. AWESOME

My goal was under an hour. I was 2 minutes over my goal. But with crappy weather and a shoe lace that wouldn’t stay tied I’m pretty pleased!

20130928-140958.jpg

This picture doesn’t capture how soaked I was.

I was 2nd in my age group with a time of 1:02:28. This is a PR for sure, and I’m still working towards a sub-60 10k!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

