Mystery solved? Maybe

6 07 2013

We don’t have definitive proof, but we may have some answers to the rash (which is healing well, thanks for asking). One blood test we ran was a Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever antibody titer (information on antibody titers). I was negative for RMSF, but another tick borne illness was a possible positive. I had a brief conversation with my doctors nurse practitioner (I love ARNPs, I have a favorite one who has been providing a consult as well!) to make sure I was on doxycycline, and hopefully I will find out more on Monday when the clinic is open.

We are also waiting in the results of the biopsy. Luckily, I’m feeling good, and the rash is improving. I do not remember getting bit by a tick, but most people don’t! I’ve heard some pretty crazy stories about the ticks in our area this year….so be careful, and check yourself often.

I will leave you with this:

20130706-111913.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

