Training to train

24 06 2013

The race is still a ways away (243 days away). I’m not ready, not do I need to start training for the half. However, I haven’t been running. After getting pregnant with Ella, there had been very little running going on, and most training programs suggest being able to run 3-4 miles before starting.

Trying to get into a good habit, I’ve been running about 3 days a week. My work schedule is so odd, it’s sometimes difficult to do. My current goal is was 2 miles, no walk breaks. I’ve achieved the goal. Once. I took little Miss Roxi for a run last night, and we did it. She needs to train, poor girl was pooped! She trots about 10:40 minutes per mile. It was more than a walk, but not her full out sprint! She is very fast for short distances, and I think with time she will get better.

True Disney Princess Half Marathon training starts in October, hope she is ready!

20130624-073331.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

