in one week

24 04 2011

Morgan will be running the OKC marathon, and I will be running the first leg of the marathon relay. I am running 10K so I need to be prepared nutritionally, but not as much as Morgan. I am not obsessive about my pre-race meal(s)…Morgan IS.

He has requested pasta with tomato sauce for the week. I think I might barf. I am going to make him a big pot of pasta with icky sauce and I shall eat salad…until Friday (maybe Thursday). (I have been on a salad kick.)



I digress.  But in a week I will be participating in my first marathon…still haven’t made it to “half marathon mama” status-but I am getting closer.

Actions

Information

One response

25 04 2011
Maria

Good luck on your race! 🙂

Leave a Reply

