New Rules

5 10 2010

I have started a new lifting program. While I’m not sure if my muscles are getting bigger-I know they are sore. The idea behind the workouts is…lifting heavy weights and working your large muscle groups.

There are several stages of workouts, and the program lasts about 6 months.  I am incorporating the workouts in the book with my running schedule.

There is a “diet” plan that goes with the book…higher protein than most, but still a good amount of carbs and fat (40% carbs, 30% protein, 30% fat).  I have a hard time following strict eating plans, I cook for the family-not just me.  I am drinking a protein shake after working out (ick) to up my protein on lifting days.

I have read very good reviews of the plan, and can’t wait to see how it works for me!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

