Training has officially begun again

7 09 2010

I am working towards the Tulsa Run (15K) and if there are still spots open for the Disney Half Marathon in a few weeks I will sign up.  I am hesitant to sign up right now, I want to get a few more miles under my belt before I drop $140 for a race.

Saturday I ran 5 miles, and felt good.  I might have been able to go further, but my dad was watching Parker, I told him 1 hour, he was going for a bike ride when I was finished, and I was back at their house.  The weather was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and I didn’t get started until about 9am!  I think it was about 60 degrees when I left, and couldn’t have been much warmer when I was finished.  I plan on running 6 miles this weekend.

My new shoes are feeling good, they are heavier than my last pair, and that takes some getting used too!

-Bethany

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

