GRRRR

28 07 2010

I was going to run the Route 66 Quarter Marathon (it is 6.5 miles) on August 7, but I don’t think my foot is up to it.  I ran a little yesterday and it was sore last night and today.  It feels better than it did a few weeks ago, but I’m not ready to put many miles on it.  I’m bummed that I can’t run the race, but I know it is better to be healthy than to run a little race.

To try to keep my cardio up I have been swimming laps in my parents pool.  Their pool is by no means a lap pool, I have to make several turns, but I get my heart rate up…and it is a cool way to exercise!  I am still looking a running a half in January…let’s see how my foot feels tomorrow after I run…….

-Bethany

Actions

Information

One response

29 07 2010
Maria

Come cheer for me! Oh, and they are looking for volunteers, if you are willing. Let me know, and I will send you the link.

Leave a Reply

