Running FAIL

21 06 2010

Today I was scheduled to go for a 3 mile run.  Parker and I got up, I had a light breakfast, Parker ate lunch…a peanut butter and honey sandwich and a cheese stick?  And off we went to La Fortune to run.  It was hot, so I decided to just run in the shade.  This would mean running back and forth in a smaller area of the park, right where the playground was.  I told Parker he could play after I ran, he was happy with that.  I started it feeling crappy, it was hot, it was humid.  I think I might I have run a mile-maybe.  It was pathetic.  It was just to damn hot.  Parker played for 30 minutes and had a blast!

-Bethany

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

